graphien

September 2, 2011

Final Goodbye to Elevation

Filed under: Uncategorized — graphien @ 2:17 pm

Here’s the spoken word from Elevation’s Talent Night. I love and miss you guys like crazy. Hope you enjoy, and are encouraged by it.

This is my spoken word, my memoir and goodbye letter/ The last piece I’ve written for the last time we’ll be together/ I’ll start out with I love ya’ll and though we’ll change like Toronto weather our blood is as thick as ever, we’ll be Christian fam forever./ In fact that’s literal, I say that on Scriptural basis, simple spiritual Food Basics/ I pray ya’ll would make frequent visits, get your daily bread from His pages/ Glad I’m here in a room of familia with familiar faces/ But can somebody tell me please! Where the change is?/ This group is just over a class room size and if I’m not failed by my eyes, the gym could hold double the number of people/ This year was a year of growth I know your next can be a sequel unparalleled because your God has no equal and He’s using you/ I pray you’ll pray for more to come and at the same time change your attitudes while you’re taught and learning truths/ By the way I’m not dissing you I’m just saying, We could all be a little more like Jesus/ We could all raise our bars and our standards that’s our aim right? The Elevation of this generation! You start in Drop Zone, Launch and as you Elevate you’ll finally Converge once you learn how to Resonate./Don’t be afraid to rise above your expectations, Jesus called ya’ll greatness surpassing planes in high places/To reach the covered faces in hallways pacing back and forth, displaced and disgraced not knowing about God’s amazing love or amazing grace/ Don’t keep His light encased in your mind or hold the Gospel in to your grave/ Christ is calling you to bring more, love more and be more like Him/ As you Elevate. Grace & Peace

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.